Statue de Jeanne d'Arc

Historical sites and monuments
Place Cardinal Luçon
51100 REIMS
France

Why
take advantage (of it)...!

Designed by Paul Dubois, it was inaugurated in person by President Félix Faure on 14 July 1896.



Initially installed in the square in front of the Cathedral, it was moved to the Pantheon in 1918 to be preserved and it returned in 1921 at the request of the people of Reims.



In 1938, a fortnight before the reopening of the restored cathedral, it was put in the gardens behind the courthouse, for the anniversary celebrations of the coronation of Charles VII.



Since then it has pride of place there, brandishing its sword.

Pets welcomeyes

Tours

Continuous open tour

yes

Prices

Label
Season
Min. price (in €)
Max. price (in €)
Additional information
Free of charge

Opening

1 January 2024 to 31 December 2024

Discover (in the)
surroundings...

Discover complementary ideas nearby.

Visite guidée de la Cathédrale Notre Dame de Reims

à 0.02km

La Grande Georgette

à 0.04km

Joseph Restaurant

à 0.04km

La Caserne Chanzy

à 0.04km

Au Bureau

à 0.06km

Le Trésor

à 0.07km

Rallye énigme : curiocity

à 0.08km

Spa Deep Nature

à 0.1km

Le Duplex Cathédrale

à 0.11km

Gabrielle lounge

à 0.11km

Gabrielle

à 0.11km

Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Reims

à 0.12km